Menu

School of Economics and Finance

People menu

School of Economics and Finance staff

NamePositionExpertise
Alfonsina Iona Iona, Alfonsina
a.iona@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8422
Lecturer Business Economics, Management and Organization studies
Ammar Kherraz Kherraz, Ammar
a.kherraz01@imperial.ac.uk
Visiting Professor
Calef, Andrea
a.calef@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8844
PhD Student
Andrea Carriero Carriero, Andrea
a.carriero@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8050
Professor Econometrics and Quantitative Methods, Macroeconomics, Financial Economics
Andrea Tesei Tesei, Andrea
a.tesei@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8840
Lecturer Political Economy, Development Economics, Applied Econometrics
Aniol Llorente-Saguer Llorente-Saguer, Aniol
a.llorente-saguer@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8420
Reader Experimental and Behavioral Economics, Political Economy, Microeconomic Theory
Doyle, Anthony
a.doyle@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8139
Administrative Staff
D'Alessandro, Antonello
a.dalessandro@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8842
PhD Student
Asen Ivanov Ivanov, Asen
a.ivanov@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 5886
Reader Behavioral and Experimental Economics, Microeconomic Theory
Barbara Masi Masi, Barbara
b.masi@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8843
PhD Student Labour Economics, Personnel Economics, Microeconometrics
Barbara Petrongolo Petrongolo, Barbara
b.petrongolo@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8421
Professor Labour Economics and Public Economics
Nogueira Lanzer, Bruno
b.nogueiralanzer@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8844
PhD Student Labour Economics, Microeconomics
Colasanti, Carla
c.colasanti@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8846
Administrative Staff
Carlos Uribe Uribe, Carlos
c.uribe@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 6141
PhD Student Economic Policy; Growth Theory; Development Economics; Political Economy
Redl, Christopher
c.redl@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8843
PhD Student Monetary policy in developing countries
Christopher Tyson Tyson, Christopher
c.j.tyson@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8851
Senior Lecturer Economic Theory
Azurunwa, Daniela
d.azurunwa@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 5871
Administrative Staff
Tavasci, Daniela
d.tavasci@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8828
Teaching Fellow Financial Economics Development Economics
Dario Patti Patti, Dario
d.maimone@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8840
Visiting Lecturer Applied Econometrics, Political Economy
Darren Cullen Cullen, Darren
d.cullen@qmul.ac.uk
Visiting Lecturer
Norman, David
david.norman@qmul.ac.uk
Visiting Professor
Wu, Donald
d.wu@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8855
Technical Staff
Guerre, Emmanuel
e.guerre@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8827
Professor Applied and Theoretical Econometrics
Battistin, Erich
e.battistin@qmul.ac.uk
Professor Labour Economics, Economics of Education, Econometrics and Quantitative Methods
Erik Hjalmarsson Hjalmarsson, Erik
e.hjalmarsson@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8831
Professor Empirical Asset Pricing; Empirical Market Microstructure; Financial Econometrics
Kontoghiorghes, Erricos
erricos@ucy.ac.cy
Visiting Professor Computational Statistics and Econometrics, Linear Models, Statistical Model Selection, Matrix Computations and Parallel Algorithms
Venditti, Fabrizio
f.venditti@qmul.ac.uk
PhD Student Macroeconometrics, Forecasting
Madon, Farhad
f.madon@qmul.ac.uk
Visiting Lecturer
Francesca Cornaglia Cornaglia, Francesca
f.cornaglia@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8419
Reader Applied Microeconomics
Fasani, Francesco
f.fasani@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 5869
Lecturer Labour Economics, Development Economics
Francis Breedon Breedon, Francis
f.breedon@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8845
Professor Financial Economics, Public Economics
George Kapetanios Kapetanios, George
g.kapetanios@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8698
Head of School Econometrics and Macroeconomics
Skiadopoulos, George
gskiado@unipi.gr
Reader Financial Economics: Commodities, Empirical asset pricing, Financial Derivatives, Investments
Saravelos, Georgios
g.saravelos@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8844
PhD Student
Perez, Gerry

Visiting Professor
Ghazala Azmat Azmat, Ghazala
g.azmat@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8847
Reader Labour Economics; Contracts, Incentives, and Organizations; Public Policy
Giles Spungin Spungin, Giles
g.spungin@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8139
Visiting Professor
Gabriele Vecchio, Giovanni
g.g.vecchio@qmul.ac.uk
PhD Student Financial Econometrics, Time Series Analysis, Statistics, Asset Pricing, Quantitative Finance
Tagliaferri, Giulia
g.tagliaferri@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8844
PhD Student Labour Economics , Microeconomics
Giulio Fella Fella, Giulio
g.fella@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8823
Senior Lecturer Macroeconomics and Theoretical Labour Economics
Guglielmo Volpe Volpe, Guglielmo
g.volpe@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8853
Senior Lecturer Economics of Education, Macroeconomics
Mumtaz, Haroon
h.mumtaz@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8839
Professor Macroeconomics, Econometrics
Ibrahim Stevens Stevens, Ibrahim
i.stevens@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8829
Visiting Professor
James Kilvington Kilvington, James
j.kilvington@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 7355
Administrative Staff
Jesse McDougall McDougall, Jesse
j.w.mcdougall@qmul.ac.uk
Visiting Lecturer
Lee, Jinu
jinu.lee@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8843
PhD Student Econometrics and Quantitative Methods
Jose-Miguel Albala-Bertrand Albala-Bertrand, Jose-Miguel
j.m.albala-bertrand@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8820
Senior Lecturer Development Economics, Macroeconomics and Economics of Disasters
Katerina Petrova Petrova, Katerina
k.petrova@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8842
PhD Student Macroeconometrics, Monetary Policy, DSGE Models, VAR Models
Konstantinos Baltas Baltas, Konstantinos
k.baltas@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 6138
Visiting Lecturer
Konstantinos Maratos Maratos, Konstantinos

Visiting Lecturer
Leone Leonida Leonida, Leone
l.leonida@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8833
Senior Lecturer Corporate Finance and Growth
Leon Vinokur Vinokur, Leon
l.vinokur@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8103
Lecturer Environmental Economics
Jhand, Lipsheon
l.jhand@qmul.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7882 5870
Administrative Staff
Liudas Giraitis Giraitis, Liudas
l.giraitis@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8826
Professor Time-Series Econometrics
Larcher, Luca
l.larcher@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 6139
PhD Student Financial Economics, Macroeconomics, Economic History
Luigi Ventimiglia Ventimiglia, Luigi
l.ventimiglia@qmul.ac.uk
Visiting Professor
Maia King King, Maia
m.p.king@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 6139
PhD Student Public Economics, Microeconomics, Political Economy
Marcelo Fernandes Fernandes, Marcelo
m.fernandes@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8824
Professor Empirical Finance, Financial Econometrics, and Empirical Market Microstructure
Marco Manacorda Manacorda, Marco
m.manacorda@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8836
Professor Labour Economics, Public Economics
Marika Karanassou Karanassou, Marika
m.karanassou@qmul.ac.uk
Reader Macroeconomics, Applied Econometrics and Empirical Finance
Martin Weale Weale, Martin
m.weale@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 5872
Professor Macroeconomic Policy, Pensions, Population Ageing, National Accounting and Economic Statistics
Matias Brum Brum, Matias
m.brum@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 6141
PhD Student Labor Economics; Economics of Education; Wellbeing; Policy Evaluation; Applied Microeconometrics
Une, Mauricio
m.une@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8249
PhD Student Forecasting, Real-time Data, Learning
Michael Neuman Neuman, Michael
m.neumann@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8843
PhD Student Financial Econometrics, Empirical Finance, Asset Pricing
Timonin, Mikhail
m.timonin@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 6139
PhD Student Decision theory, MCDA, Choquet integral, Optimization, Preference analysis
Cardinale, Mirko
m.cardinale@qmul.ac.uk
Visiting Lecturer
Bailey, Natalia
n.bailey@qmul.ac.uk
Lecturer Econometrics and quantitative methods, Financial economics
Macpherson, Nicholas

Visiting Professor
Baltas, Nick

Visiting Lecturer
Nick Owen Owen, Nick
n.j.owen@qmul.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7882 7298
Other Staff
Nicolaas Vriend Vriend, Nicolaas
n.vriend@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8854
Professor Microeconomic and Game Theory, Economic Dynamics
Nils-Holger Gudat Gudat, Nils-Holger
n.gudat@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8843
PhD Student International Economics, Macroeconomics
Allouch, Nizar
n.allouch@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8821
Reader Microeconomics, Public Economics
Panayiota Koulafetis Koulafetis, Panayiota
p.koulafetis@qmul.ac.uk
Lecturer
Boyle, Patrick
patrick@palomarfund.com
Visiting Lecturer
Trivin, Pedro
p.t.garcia@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8842
PhD Student Macroeconomics of the labour market, Globalisation, Dynamic Panel Data
Peter Westaway Westaway, Peter

Visiting Professor
Calice, Pietro
p.calice@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8844
PhD Student
Rachel Male Male, Rachel
r.male@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8835
Lecturer Applied Macroeconomics and Development Economics
Radoslawa Nikolowa Nikolowa, Radoslawa
r.nikolowa@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 3996
Lecturer Organization Theory, Contract Theory, Secondary Fields: Industrial Organization, Labor Economics
Hjalmarsson, Randi
r.hjalmarsson@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8839
Professor Economics of Crime, Labour Economics
Otojanov, Ravshonbek
r.otojanov@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 6141
PhD Student Financial Markets, Commodity prices, Time Series Econometrics, Co-integration
Renato Faccini Faccini, Renato
r.faccini@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 5885
Lecturer Macroeconomics, Labour market dynamics
Richard Baillie Baillie, Richard
r.t.baillie@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8051
Professor Time series analysis, Econometrics and International Finance
Roberto Veneziani Veneziani, Roberto
r.veneziani@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8852
Senior Lecturer Microeconomic Theory and Political Economy
Rodrigo Olivares-Caminal Olivares-Caminal, Rodrigo
r.olivares-caminal@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8097
Professor
Sustek, Roman
r.sustek@qmul.ac.uk
Senior Lecturer Macroeconomics
Javed, Sanam
s.javed@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 6230
Administrative Staff
Riley, Sarah
s.riley@qmul.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7882 8848
Administrative Staff
Thandi, Sati
s.thandi@qmul.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7882 8850
Administrative Staff
Frache Derregibus, Serafin
s.frache@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8849
PhD Student
Granato, Silvia
s.granato@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8844
PhD Student
Babukutty, Stanley
s.babukutty@qmul.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7882 8849
Administrative Staff
Simion, Stefania
s.r.simion@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 6141
PhD Student Applied Microeconomics; Economics of Education
Stella Hadjiantoni Hadjiantoni, Stella
s.hadjiantoni@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8842
PhD Student Numerical and computational econometrics, Computational statistics, Linear models estimation, Matrix computations
Lazarova, Stepana
s.lazarova@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8832
Senior Lecturer Econometrics and Quantitative Methods
Sue Moseley Moseley, Sue
s.moseley@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8829
Administrative Staff
Sujeetha Jegajeevan Jegajeevan, Sujeetha
s.s.jegajeevan@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8842
PhD Student
Seedat, Suraiya
s.seedat@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8838
Administrative Staff
Filippeli, Thomai
t.filippeli@qmul.ac.uk
020 7882 8825
Lecturer Labour Economics, Economics of Education, Econometrics and Quantitative Methods
Xavier Mateos-Planas Mateos-Planas, Xavier
x.mateos-planas@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8841
Professor Macroeconomics
Yioryos Makedonis Makedonis, Yioryos
y.makedonis@qmul.ac.uk
+44 20 7882 8834
Lecturer Mathematics, Macroeconomics, Finance, Banking, Development, Environment, Political Economy
Bookmark and Share
Return to top